Salvador Waffles

DaliWafflesSmall

 

I present to you my interpretation of the Salvador Dali photograph with kittens. This of course is limited to my master skills of post-production and manipulation, however I encourage you to enjoy it nevertheless.

You can find within this portrait however a bonus that has never been seen before. My cat Maple, makes her appearance for the first time in the project. Those of you who do not know, Maple was originally in the portrait as Edward Cullen. However she has a limited tolerance for being held so throwing her was an easier task.

For anyone with concerns out there, no cats were harmed in the making of this image and all were given cat treats and affection for their participation.

Again I want to remind you that this is the last portrait for the Everything Waffles Portrait project for a few months. I will be concentrating on the Modine Files and another upcoming video series called Lower Brow.

A massive fan of the Everything Waffles project? You do not have to fear as portraits are always in the works. Just stay in touch with the site and you might find surprises in the future.

